BCRTA is a political subdivision of the State of Ohio organized as a Regional Transit Authority under Ohio code. BCRTA acts as the designated recipient for Federal Transit Funds and provides public transportation services within and around Butler County, Ohio including Hamilton, Middletown, Fairfield, West Chester, Oxford, and Miami University. The BCRTA employs or directs around 120 transit employees and manages and annual budget near $6.5M. BCRTA is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees.

BCRTA is a public transit agency dedicated to support Butler County’s quality of life and economic development through public transportation solutions.

Our employees enjoy a work culture that purifies inclusion, diversity, cooperation, problem-solving, teamwork, independence, and ingenuity.

BCRTA benefits include generous paid time off, 14% retirement match in the Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS), advancement, professional development, robust medical, dental, vision, life, and short-term disability coverage.

BCRTA states as its policy a commitment to provide equal opportunity to all persons in matters affecting all employment processes, but not limited to, recruitment, employment, compensation, benefits, promotions, training, discipline, transfer selection, terminations, and other terms and conditions of employment and layoff practices without regard to a person’s race, color, religion, national origin, disability, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veterans status, or age.

Further, BCRTA is committed to complying with Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act and prohibits discrimination on the basis of disability.  BCRTA will make accommodations that are reasonable and not unduly burdensome to enable qualified disabled applicants and employees to participate in the employment process and perform essential job functions.